Auction Highlights 2018

02/01/19

Here are just some of the highlights from our auctions in 2018

 

Saturday 6th January:

An 18ct white gold ring with large rectangular cut sapphire to centre, surrounded by twelve circular cut diamonds - Sold for £1,600

Saturday 3rd February 

James Green Gloucester 1685 to 1743 - A good quality month going long case clock - Sold for £3,400

Saturday 3rd March

An 18th century burr walnut chest on chest - Sold for £7,000

A Russian silver and cloisonne enamel Faberge Kovsh 88 standard, the handle decorated as two Owls - Sold for £7,000

Saturday 24th March 

A very good pair of two carat diamond stud earrings set in an open claw setting of 14 carat white gold - Sold for £4,400

Saturday 16th June

An impressive solitaire diamond ring - 3.19ct, white gold - sold for £6,500

Saturday 14th July

A Stunning  Art Deco diamond double clip brooch, with two brilliant cut diamonds in a foliate setting, surrounded by 126 smaller diamonds in an 18ct white gold and platinum setting - Sold for £3,000

Saturday 11th August

CHARLES RENNIE MACKINTOSH - An oak upright cabinet originally one of a pair from the Blue bedroom of Hous'hill Nitshill Glasgow, owned by Miss Catherine Cranston the tea room owner - Sold for £11,000

Saturday 6th October

A 19th century taxidermy Kiwi set within a naturalised setting - Sold for £2,600

Saturday 3rd November

An impressive solitaire diamond ring, the 5.65ct old European cut diamond set in a ten white claw rex collet and white bezel in an 18ct yellow gold D shape shank - Sold for £14,000

Saturday 1st December

An impressive Victorian presentation samovar hallmarked Birmingham 1869/70 Frederick Elkington - Elkington & co - Sold for £2,600

 

 

 

< Back To News